Our February 8 Meeting will feature Rudy Pamintuan, Cyber Security senior advisor

Rudy Pamintuan

Our February 8 Meeting will feature Rudy Pamintuan, Cyber Security senior advisor.  As an entrepreneur, Rudy has focused on raising foreign investment in American businesses, creating jobs by advising businesses on international affairs, technology, trade and security. For the past 9 years, Rudy has served as the senior advisor for the US Cyber Challenge-a national effort to recruit cyber security enthusiasts to the Federal Government and the US. Military.  He is Managing Director of Sherman Worldwide, traveling and advising clients throughout the world. Read February Newsletter for details.

January 11 meeting will feature Heidi Harris

Heidi Harris

Our January 11 Meeting will feature Heidi Harris, Radio Talk Show Host and Native Las Vegan. She has repeatedly been named by Talker’s Magazine as One of American’s Top 100 Most Influential Radio Hosts, and has two Electronic Media awards for Best Radio Show locally produced.

She is sure to keep you on your toes as she talks about conservative principles dealing with subjects such as gun ownership, taxation, and our fundamental rights!

She proudly swims against the cultural tide weekday mornings 6-9 am. AM 670 KMZQ from the Las Vegas Strip. The RIGHT TALK for VEGAS.

In her latest book “Don’t Pat Me on The Head!” she recalls how she got into radio and stayed for 20 years. Visit her website www.heidiharris.com/

Her first book, Cocktail Waitress Wisdom, Lessons Learned While Carrying a Tray in Las Vegas”, is about her time working in Las Vegas casinos, and the lessons she learned there that have carried over into every job she has had since.

She was a professional singer for many years in Vegas, before going on the radio, (where the shoes are more comfortable), but still performs for charity events and occasionally with friends. She’s a Christian, married for 17 years to husband Brian, a rescue dog mom, and an Honorary Commander for the A-10 Squadron at Nellis AFB in Las Vegas. The pilots gave her the call sign “Cougar” (don’t ask).    

We will also hear from Hui-Lim Ang, of the Las Vegas Lodge of the Chinese American Citizens Alliance, a 125 yrs. old civil-rights organization in America. Hui-Lim's motivation and determination is directly attributed to her emigration from Malaysia to United States at a very young age in pursuit of education and greater opportunity.  Hui-Lim is active in politics in the Asian-American community and works diligently to broaden the community’s outreach as well as educating political organizations in Asian-American issues and how Conservatives could and should work more effectively with the Asian community to improve relations.

Our December 14 Meeting was our Annual Holiday Party !!!


The December 14 meeting of the Republican Club was our annual Holiday Party.  The event was attended by 140 members and guests who enjoyed socializing and great Holiday spirit.  Catering by Corner Bakery featured delicious salads, sandwiches, & desserts. There were MANY raffle prizes, including two beautiful quilts, to make quite a few lucky folks very happy.  Senator Keith Pickard led the Pledge of Allegiance and also served as a speedy “runner” delivering raffle prizes.  Each table was challenged to complete a Holiday quiz (e.g., name the eight reindeer who "bullied?" Rudolph). And a good time was had by all!

Republican Club Officers for 2020 were elected at November 9 meeting!

RCSCA Officers: Kathy, Jackie, Gaye and Darlene

Election of 2020 Officers:

At the Membership Meeting of the Republican Club November 9, 2019, DC Collins, Chair of the Nominating Committee, presented the slate of candidates for the 2020 officer positions: 

Jackie Carroll, President

Gaye McDonald, Vice President

Darlene Davis, Treasurer

Kathy VonderAhe, Secretary

DC then asked if there were any volunteers for officers and none volunteered.  He made a motion to close nominations and the vote was all in favor. Next, he made a motion to approve the slate of officers and the body voted unanimously to accept the suggested slate. 

DC moved to end the meeting and it was adjourned.

The full minutes of the meeting are shown in "Documents/Club Minutes" in the menu bar above.